Youghal AC AGM

The Youghal AC AGM took place on Wednesday evening 16th February 2022 at Our Holy Family Church. A good attendance was recorded, and reports were read out by our outgoing Chairperson, Treasurer, Competition Secretary (Juvenile and Senior), Field Development Committee and Fund-Raising Committee. The outgoing committee were thanked for their work over the past few years and a new committee was formed as per hereunder:

Chairperson; Sean Ahern

Vice-Chairperson; Deirdre Ansbro

Treasurer; Frank Morrisson (retained)

Secretary; Louise O’ Brien

Registrar – Adult & Juvenile; Evelyn Cashman (retained)

Juvenile Competition Secretary; Ruth Millerick (retained) and Derbhla Ó’ Laoire

Senior Competition Secretary; Deirdre Ansbro

Club PRO; Ted & Zara Kelly

Child Protection Officer; Caroline Joyce (F)

Male Captain; Ian Murphy

Female Captain; Janette O’ Sullivan (Greene)

Congratulations to those appointed to the committee, new and old, and best of luck for the coming year.

We are always on the lookout for more people to join our Field Development, Fundraising and Race Committee’s - if anyone is willing to help in any capacity, please don’t hesitate to contact us through social media or contact any of the committee members.

The past two years have been very difficult for the club due in the main to the Covid-19 pandemic, which has seen membership levels drop, training income fall and fundraising limited. The club will place an emphasis on having the gates open more for sessions throughout 2022 and welcome new members of all abilities to join us. We look forward to a year of hope and racing in 2022, be it cross-country, track and field or road running and we look forward to seeing the hooped green and white singlets out in force over the coming months 🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️