Youghal AC AGM 2024

The Youghal AC AGM took place on Wednesday evening 7th February 2024 at Our Holy Family Church. A good attendance was recorded, and reports were read out by our outgoing Chairperson, Treasurer and Competition Secretaries (Juvenile and Senior). The outgoing committee were thanked for their work over the past year and a familiar looking committee was formed as per hereunder:

Chairperson; Deirdre Ansbro

Vice-Chairperson; Ted Kelly

Treasurer; Frank Morrisson (retained)

Secretary; Janette O’ Sullivan

Registrar – Adult & Juvenile; Evelyn Cashman (retained)

Competition Secretary; Antoinette Keating

Club PRO; Zara Kelly (retained)

Child Protection Officer; TBC

Male Captain; Ian Murphy (retained)

Female Captain; Zara Kelly

Congratulations to those appointed to the committee, and best of luck for the coming year.

We are always on the lookout for more people to join our Field Development, Fundraising and Race Committee’s - if anyone is willing to help in any capacity, please don’t hesitate to contact us through social media or contact any of the committee members.

The past year was heralded as a great success from a membership and inclusivity standpoint, as well as a good financial year for the club. Here’s hoping 2024 will be even better. We look forward to a year of hope and racing in 2024, be it cross-country, track and field or road running and we look forward to seeing the hooped green and white singlets out in force over the coming months 🏃‍♂️🏃‍♀️