Youghal AC National Marathon Women Masters Champions 2018

Post date: Nov 22, 2018 3:23:2 PM

Youghal AC's F35 National Marathon Champions: Louise O'Brien, Deirdre Ansbro and Ann Marie Holland

Youghal AC are celebrating their F35 women's team's National Marathon Championship Gold medal performance, at the Athletics Ireland National Marathon Championships, which were incorporated into the recent Dublin City Marathon, on Sunday October 28th 2018.

According to the team's Coach, Martin Drake, these are the Club's first ever National Marathon Championship medals and has brought both excitement, joy and inspiration to the club. First home was Ann Marie Holland, who was 8th F40, in 3:08:38, next home was Deirdre Ansbro, 11th F35, in 3:14:08, while Louise O'Brien anchored the team, as 23rd F40, in 3:25:41, for a Team aggregate time of 9:48:27