Munster B XC Championships 03-Dec-2017

Post date: Dec 06, 2017 7:44:16 PM

The Munster B XC championship was held in Beaufort on Sunday 3rd December. The ground conditions were relatively good despite the dull ,damp weather .Youghal AC had 14 athletes competing , with some fantastic performances on the day.

Aine Collins got the day off to a brilliant start in the U9 girls race finishing 10th overall to win an individual Munster B medal . She also scored for the winning Cork team. Niamh Murray had a super run too.

Donnacha Coleman took individual silver in the U 9 boys race and also won a gold Cork team medal. Conor O Sullivan also put in a super performance.

Vivien Millerick led the U11 Youghal girls and finished a fantastic 5th overall closely followed by Taylor Aherne 6th and Autumn Devereaux 12th. These girls all won individual Munster medals and gold cork team medals. Carolina Kadlikova completed this super team that took team gold .

Grace Rooney finished well in 19th position in the U13 girls race. She was followed by Poppi Devereaux , Ruby Kennedy and Katie Ansbro.

Charlie O Neill had a super run in the U13 boys race to finish 7th overall winning an individual medal and a gold Cork team medal.

Lesley Cashman had a super run in the U 17 girls race to finish 2nd overall a win an individual silver medal and a gold Cork team medal.

Well done to all who competed .